close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Chasing the Moon - PBS/American Experience Preview Screening

2019-06-22 15:00:00 2019-06-22 16:30:00 America/New_York Chasing the Moon - PBS/American Experience Preview Screening In celebration of the 50th anniversary of the Apollo 11 moon landing the Jacksonville Public Library in partnership with PBS Books and WJCT is hosting a preview screening of this summer's "Chasing the Moon" American Experience documentary that explores NASA's 10-year odyssey to land a man on the moon. Main Library

Saturday, June 22
3:00pm - 4:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-06-22 15:00:00 2019-06-22 16:30:00 America/New_York Chasing the Moon - PBS/American Experience Preview Screening In celebration of the 50th anniversary of the Apollo 11 moon landing the Jacksonville Public Library in partnership with PBS Books and WJCT is hosting a preview screening of this summer's "Chasing the Moon" American Experience documentary that explores NASA's 10-year odyssey to land a man on the moon. Main Library

Main Library

The Lounge at 303 North

In celebration of the 50th anniversary of the Apollo 11 moon landing the Jacksonville Public Library in partnership with PBS Books and WJCT is hosting a preview screening of this summer's "Chasing the Moon" American Experience documentary that explores NASA's 10-year odyssey to land a man on the moon.

AGE GROUP: | Teens | School Age | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Science | Music, Movies, and Dance |

TAGS: | |

Main Library

Phone: (904) 255-2665

Hours
Mon, Aug 15 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Tue, Aug 16 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Wed, Aug 17 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Thu, Aug 18 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Aug 19 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Aug 20 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Aug 21 Closed

Upcoming events

Fri, Sep 16, 10:00am - 3:00pm
Mandarin Branch - Community Room

Sat, Sep 17, 10:00am - 4:00pm
Mandarin Branch - Community Room