close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

P.O.M.E. Poetry Workshop Series

2019-06-22 12:00:00 2019-06-22 14:00:00 America/New_York P.O.M.E. Poetry Workshop Series Main Library

Saturday, June 22
12:00pm - 2:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-06-22 12:00:00 2019-06-22 14:00:00 America/New_York P.O.M.E. Poetry Workshop Series Product of My Environment (P.O.M.E.) is a 12 poem project that students will construct via free writing and performance workshops throughout the summer. Students will examine the history and cultural impact of the communities they are from as well as document the social and cultural impact they have had and intend to have on their environment. At the end of the workshop series students will gain experiential knowledge of the copyright and self-publishing process as well as plan and facilitate a book signing/release at the Jacksonville Main Library Main Library

Main Library

Teen Study Room

Product of My Environment (P.O.M.E.) is a 12 poem project that students will construct via free writing and performance workshops throughout the summer. Students will examine the history and cultural impact of the communities they are from as well as document the social and cultural impact they have had and intend to have on their environment. At the end of the workshop series students will gain experiential knowledge of the copyright and self-publishing process as well as plan and facilitate a book signing/release at the Jacksonville Main Library

AGE GROUP: | Teens |

EVENT TYPE: | Authors, Books, and Writing |

TAGS: | |

Main Library

Phone: (904) 630-2665

Hours
Mon, Oct 14 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Tue, Oct 15 11:00AM to 7:00PM
Wed, Oct 16 11:00AM to 7:00PM
Thu, Oct 17 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Oct 18 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Oct 19 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Oct 20 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Upcoming events

Tue, Oct 22, 4:00pm - 7:00pm
Beaches Branch - Community Room

Wed, Oct 23, 10:00am - 5:00pm
Beaches Branch - Community Room

Thu, Oct 24, 10:00am - 5:00pm
Beaches Branch - Community Room

Fri, Oct 25, 10:00am - 5:00pm
Beaches Branch - Community Room

Sat, Oct 26, 10:00am - 5:00pm
Beaches Branch - Community Room

Sat, Nov 09, 10:00am - 5:00pm
South Mandarin Branch - Front Lobby