close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Books and Buccaneers

2019-09-21 11:00:00 2019-09-21 15:00:00 America/New_York Books and Buccaneers Main Library

Saturday, September 21
11:00am - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-09-21 11:00:00 2019-09-21 15:00:00 America/New_York Books and Buccaneers Ahoy Mateys! X marks the spot. Come find your literary treasure at the Main Library! Join us as we embark on a voyage where we will learn about Florida pirates from scholars, interact with professional reenactors, learn sea shanties, create art, and more! 11 a.m. Spring Break Shipwreck Brendan Burke, Associate Director of Archaeology St. Augustine Lighthouse & Maritime Museum 12:30 p.m. Frequently Arrgh-st Questions Dr. David Head, Author of The Golden Age of Piracy: The Rise, Fall, and Enduring Popularity of Pirates 2 p.m. Pirate, Priest, and Slave: Spanish Florida in the 1668 Searles Raid Dr. Diana Reigelsperger, Author & Assistant Professor at Seminole State College Main Library

Main Library

Ansbacher Map Room

Ahoy Mateys! X marks the spot. Come find your literary treasure at the Main Library! Join us as we embark on a voyage where we will learn about Florida pirates from scholars, interact with professional reenactors, learn sea shanties, create art, and more! 11 a.m. Spring Break Shipwreck Brendan Burke, Associate Director of Archaeology St. Augustine Lighthouse & Maritime Museum 12:30 p.m. Frequently Arrgh-st Questions Dr. David Head, Author of The Golden Age of Piracy: The Rise, Fall, and Enduring Popularity of Pirates 2 p.m. Pirate, Priest, and Slave: Spanish Florida in the 1668 Searles Raid Dr. Diana Reigelsperger, Author & Assistant Professor at Seminole State College

AGE GROUP: | Everyone |

EVENT TYPE: | Library Event |

TAGS: | Pirate |

Main Library

Phone: (904) 630-2665

Hours
Mon, Oct 14 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Tue, Oct 15 11:00AM to 7:00PM
Wed, Oct 16 11:00AM to 7:00PM
Thu, Oct 17 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Oct 18 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Oct 19 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Oct 20 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Upcoming events

Tue, Oct 22, 4:00pm - 7:00pm
Beaches Branch - Community Room

Wed, Oct 23, 10:00am - 5:00pm
Beaches Branch - Community Room

Thu, Oct 24, 10:00am - 5:00pm
Beaches Branch - Community Room

Fri, Oct 25, 10:00am - 5:00pm
Beaches Branch - Community Room

Sat, Oct 26, 10:00am - 5:00pm
Beaches Branch - Community Room

Sat, Nov 09, 10:00am - 5:00pm
South Mandarin Branch - Front Lobby