close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Argyle Reading Buddies

2020-03-07 11:30:00 2020-03-07 12:30:00 America/New_York Argyle Reading Buddies Argyle Branch

Saturday, March 07
11:30am - 12:30pm

Add to Calendar 2020-03-07 11:30:00 2020-03-07 12:30:00 America/New_York Argyle Reading Buddies Come in to Argyle Branch for Reading Buddies! A Bi-weekly program that allows school-age students to work one-on-one with a "super" teen volunteer! Helping them to boost reading skills such as fluency and comprehension. Argyle Branch

Argyle Branch

Children's Area

Come in to Argyle Branch for Reading Buddies! A Bi-weekly program that allows school-age students to work one-on-one with a "super" teen volunteer! Helping them to boost reading skills such as fluency and comprehension.

Once every other week a Big Buddy and a Little Buddy pair up to read together. The Big Buddy's job is to be a mentor coach and role model to foster the little buddy's love of reading! A love of books is contagious and maybe even life-changing for both Buddies. Pre-registration is required as space is limited. Please request registration forms at the Argyle Adult or Children's department reference desk.

Argyle Branch

Phone: (904) 573-3164

Hours
We're closed Sunday March 29
We're closed Monday March 30
We're closed Tuesday March 31
We're closed Wednesday April 01
We're closed Thursday April 02
We're closed Friday April 03
We're closed Saturday April 04
We're closed Sunday April 05
Mon, Mar 23 12:00PM to 8:00PM
Tue, Mar 24 Closed
Wed, Mar 25 Closed
Thu, Mar 26 Closed
Fri, Mar 27 Closed
Sat, Mar 28 Closed
Sun, Mar 29 Closed

About the library

Upcoming events

Canceled
Thu, Apr 02, 10:00am - 5:00pm
South Mandarin Branch

Canceled
Fri, Apr 03, 10:00am - 5:00pm
South Mandarin Branch

Canceled
Sat, Apr 04, 10:00am - 5:00pm
South Mandarin Branch

Tue, Apr 21, 4:00pm - 7:00pm
Beaches Branch - Conference Room

Tue, Apr 21, 4:00pm - 7:00pm
Beaches Branch - Community Room

Wed, Apr 22, 10:00am - 5:00pm
Beaches Branch - Community Room

Thu, Apr 23, 10:00am - 5:00pm
Beaches Branch - Community Room

Fri, Apr 24, 10:00am - 5:00pm
Beaches Branch - Community Room

Sat, Apr 25, 10:00am - 5:00pm
Beaches Branch - Community Room